What is WyngTjun?

I.S.M.A. WyngTjun

The WyngTjun martial art was invented by women about 300 years ago in China. This traditional KungFu system only contains relevant movements for defense, not acrobatics. The lessons include special endurance exercises, gymnastics and combative partner exercises, such as defense against punching, kicks, clasping and much more. I.S.M.A.-WyngTjun promotes personal development, morality and discipline.

WyngTjun is the only martial art in which the tactile reflexes are specifically developed and trained. The tactile reflex is much faster than the visual one. Even blindfolded, the fighter can defend himself. This principle is called Chi Sao.

4 Combat principles

  1. If the direct way is free, go ahead!
  2. Get contact, stick!
  3. If the opponent is strong, give in!
  4. If the opponent moves back, follow him!

4 Forces

  1. Free yourself from your own disturbing power!
  2. Get rid of the power of your opponent!
  3. Borrow the power of your opponent!
  4. Use the borrowed power against yourself and add your own strength!

The 6 forms of I.S.M.A.- WyngTjun

SIU NIM TAO – Small idea


The first form contains the most important hand techniques and is carried out in the stand. The lower body performs an isometric exercise. One learns the right breathing and the most important concepts of the I.S.M.A.-WyngTjun system. Apart from a new whole-body awareness, the SNT develops awareness of arms and shoulder.


Cham Kiu – Bridge arms


The CHK-Form trains steps, turns and footsteps. One develops awareness of the hip and legs as well as the balance within the movement. The arms and lower bodies are coordinated. 70% of the hand technique consists of Bong Sao, that is, space diagonals are used to make contact with the opponent. The form is used to make contact with the attacker from different angles.


Biu Tse – Thrusting fingers


Apart from the most effective attack techniques, elbow techniques, handcuffs and fingerprints of the system, the Biu Tse form also includes emergency solution concepts. Whole body movements and special step techniques are also practiced. The awareness of the trunk and the use of the spine are developed.

Mok Jang Chong Fa - 116 Wooden Dummy techniques


The wooden dummy improves the angle of the techniques and develops explosive power as well as special stepping and kicking techniques in combination with hand combinations. Awareness of tactics and strategy is developed. The wooden dummy techniques are thus a chess game for the body and mind.

Luk Dim Poon Kwan - 6 ½ point pole


In the case of long-tail training, a dynamic whole-body force is developed, which can then also be transferred to weaponless techniques. The effective use of long and heavy weapons is learned by handling the WyngTjun long pole (2.40-2.80 m), which requires, among other things, special step work and concepts. The central line is visible” through the long pole and one develops geometric understanding for fighting. The consciousness is directed into the weapon or stick tip.

Bat Cham Dao – 8 Ways of double knifes


The double knife technique (length: 40 cm) develops fast step work, wich can be used in unarmed combats. Precision and speed with knifes  are developed by the training. The kinfes represent an extension of the fighter´s arms.  His awareness is projected into the knife´s peak.

The roots of WyngTjun

Was ist WyngTjun?

I.S.M.A. WyngTjun

Die WyngTjun-Kampfkunst wurde vor ca. 300 Jahren in China von Frauen erfunden. Dieses traditionelle KungFu-System enthält ausschließlich sinnvolle Bewegungen zur Verteidigung, keine Akrobatik. Zum Unterricht gehören spezielle Ausdauer-Übungen, Gymnastik und kämpferische Partner-Übungen, wie die Verteidigung gegen Fauststöße, Fußtritte, Umklammerungen und vieles mehr. I.S.M.A.-WyngTjun fördert die persönliche Weiterentwicklung, Moral und Disziplin.

WyngTjun ist die einzige Kampfkunst, bei der die taktilen Reflexe spezifisch entwickelt und trainiert werden. Der taktile Reflex ist wesentlich schneller als der visuelle. Selbst mit verbundenen Augen kann der Kämpfer sich verteidigen. Dieses Prinzip nennt man Chi Sao.

4 Kampfprinzipien

  1. Ist der direkte Weg frei, gehe vor!
  2. Bekommst du Kontakt, bleibe kleben!
  3. Ist der Gegner stark, gebe nach!
  4. Weicht der Gegner zurück, folge ihm!

4 Kraftsätze

  1. Befreie dich von deiner eigenen, störenden Kraft!
  2. Befreie dich von der Kraft des Gegners!
  3. Borge dir die Kraft des Gegners!
  4. Verwende die geborgte Kraft gegen ihn selbst und füge deine eigene Kraft hinzu!

Die 6 Formen des I.S.M.A.- WyngTjun

SIU NIM TAO – Kleine Idee

 

Die 1. Form beinhaltet die wichtigsten Handtechniken und wird im Stand ausgeführt. Der Unterkörper führt dabei ein isometrisches Krafttraining aus. Man erlernt die richtige Atmung und die wichtigsten Konzepte des I.S.M.A.-WyngTjun-Systems. Außer einem neuen Ganzkörperbewusstsein entwickelt die SNT das Bewusstsein für Arme und Schulter.

 

Cham Kiu – Brückenarme

 

Die CHK-Form trainiert Schritte, Wendungen und Fußtritte. Man entwickelt das Bewusstsein für Hüfte und Beine sowie das Gleichgewicht innerhalb der Bewegung. Arme und Unterkörper werden koordiniert. 70 % der Handtechnik besteht aus Bong Sao, d. h. Raumdiagonalen werden zur Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Gegner genutzt. Die Form dient dazu, aus verschiedenen Winkeln Kontakt zum Angreifer aufnehmen zu können.

 

Biu Tse – Stoßende Finger

 

Die Biu Tse-Form beinhaltet außer den effektivsten Angriffstechniken, Ellenbogentechniken, Handkantenschlägen und Fingerstichen des Systems auch Notlösungskonzepte. Ganzkörperbewegungen und besondere Schritttechniken werden ebenfalls geübt. Das Bewusstsein für den Rumpf und der Einsatz der Wirbelsäule werden entwickelt.

Mok Jang Chong Fa – 116 Holzpuppentechniken

 

Die Holzpuppe verbessert die Winkel der Techniken und man entwickelt Explosivkraft sowie spezielle Schritt- und Tritttechniken in Verbindung mit Handkombinationen. Das Bewusstsein für Taktik und Strategie wird entwickelt. Die Holzpuppentechniken sind somit ein Schachspiel für Körper und Geist.

Luk Dim Poon Kwan – 6 ½ Punkt Langstockform

 

Beim Langstocktraining entwickelt man eine dynamische Ganzkörperkraft, die dann auch auf waffenlose Techniken übertragen werden kann. Den effektiven Einsatz langer und schwerer Waffen erlernt man durch den Umgang mit dem WyngTjun-Langstock (2,40-2,80 m), der u. a. spezielle Schrittarbeit und Konzepte erfordert. Die Zentrallinie wird durch den Langstock „sichtbar“ und man entwickelt geometrisches Verständnis für das Kämpfen. Das Bewusstsein wird in die Waffe, beziehungsweise Stockspitze gelenkt.

Bat Cham Dao – 8 Wege der Doppelmesser

 

Die Doppelmessertechnik (Länge ca. 40 cm) entwickelt schnelle Schrittarbeit, die ebenfalls auch beim waffenlosen Kämpfen eingesetzt werden kann. Präzision und Schnelligkeit mit Klingenwaffen werden beim Training entwickelt. Die Messer stellen dabei eine Verlängerung der Arme dar und das Bewusstsein wird in die Klinge projiziert.

Stammlinien des WyngTjun